Upcoming Activities

  • All
  • Holiday - No Classes / Building Closed
  • No Classes
  • No Classes / Building Closed
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Night of the Phoenix (by invitation)
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: North gym
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Career Fair (Open for Details)
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Grades 10-12 students get to speak with representatives from 16 Alberta post-secondary institutions.
The event is held in the North Gym. 

  • Grade 12 (1:00 p.m. – 1:43 p.m.)
  • Grade 11 (1:55 p.m. – 2:25 p.m.)
  • Grade 10 (2:25 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, October 27, 2017
Professional Development - No Classes
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 3, 2017
Term 1: Report Cards
Time: 1:00 pm - 1:05 pm
Monday, November 6, 2017
School Council Meeting Cancelled due to Weather
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Remembrance Day
Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, November 24, 2017
Casual Day
Friday, December 1, 2017
Professional Development - No Classes
Monday, December 4, 2017
School Council Meeting Cancelled due to Weather
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Learning Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Field Trip: Grade 9 Theatre (details to follow)
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Musical Performance (Details to Follow)
Time: 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday, December 15, 2017
Musical Performance (Details to Follow)
Time: 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Musical Performance (Details to follow)
Time: 2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Musical Performance (Details to follow)
Time: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, December 22, 2017
Casual Day
Monday, December 25, 2017
Winter Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Winter Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Winter Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Winter Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, December 29, 2017
Winter Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Break

No Classes / Building Closed

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Winter Break

No Classes / Building Closed

Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break

No Classes / Building Closed

Thursday, January 4, 2018
Winter Break

No Classes / Building Closed

Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Break

No Classes / Building Closed

Friday, January 12, 2018
Casual Day
Monday, January 15, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Friday, January 19, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Monday, January 22, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Friday, January 26, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Monday, January 29, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Organization Day - No Classes
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, February 5, 2018
Professional Development

No Classes

Grade 8 Orientation (Details to Follow)
Time: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
First Day of Semester 2 (Day 1)
Time: 12:00 am
Report Card - Term 2
Time: 3:00 pm - 3:10 pm
Monday, February 12, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Friday, February 16, 2018
Professional Development

No Classes

Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, February 23, 2018
Casual Day
Monday, March 12, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Learning Conferences
Time: 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Snow Days (Details to Follow)
Friday, March 23, 2018
Casual Day
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Monday, April 2, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, April 6, 2018
Spring Break - No Classes / Building Closed
Monday, April 9, 2018
Professional Development - No Classes
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 16, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Friday, April 20, 2018
Report Cards - Term 3
Time: 1:00 pm - 1:05 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018
Casual Day
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Learning Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday, May 7, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Holiday - No Classes / Building Closed
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No Classes / Building Closed
Friday, May 25, 2018
Casual Day
Monday, May 28, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Friday, June 15, 2018
Casual Day
Monday, June 18, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Staff Room
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Friday, June 22, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Monday, June 25, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Exam Session (Details to Follow)
Friday, June 29, 2018
Organization Day - Building Closed
Grad Ceremonies
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: First Alliance Church, 12345 - 40 Street SE

Our ceremonies this year will be held on Friday, June 29, 2018 at the First Alliance Church located at 12345 40th Street SE. The Ceremonies will run from 10:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Parents and guests of students are more than welcome to attend the ceremony. There is no charge to attend this portion of our celebration.